Testimonials & Remodeling Reviews

Google Reviews
Google Reviews

28 reviews

We recently had renovations done by Remcon to our kitchen and bathrooms. We’ve lived in several homes where we did renovations previously, and I can say without hesitation that Remcon is by far the best contractor we have ever worked with. They did a great job, were easy to work with, were very thorough, and all of their staff from the front office to those working on site were pleasant, polite, and a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommended!

Dick Bratcher, Google

We used Remcon to design and build our California room and are absolutely THRILLED with the results. Ronen offered creative suggestions when we were uncertain with what we wanted. Roy constantly checked in to ensure accuracy and quality during all phases of the construction. Luis did superb craftsmanship with multiple phases of the build. We changed a few things along the way and Remcon was able to adjust their plans and give suggestions to make it look just right. We would absolutely use them again for the next remodel!

D. Wilson, Google

Remcon worked with us throughout the whole process from design through completion and addressed our needs and exceeded our expectations as they arose. We stayed on budget and they even managed to finish a couple of weeks ahead of schedule. We are very happy with the final project and how the new addition changed the flow of the house. Highly recommended!

Dan Poirier, Google

We hired REMCON to remodel our 15-year-old kitchen. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. They take pride in their work and craftsmanship. They are on time, on budget, and most importantly, a pleasure to do business with. Our kitchen far exceeded our expectations, and we asked for a recommendation on a couple of small projects we wanted doing as well. They ended up refacing two fireplaces, rebuilding our outside chimney and building us a California Room. They are by far the best in the business and stand behind their work 100%. We will be using REMCON again and have no problem HIGHLY recommending them to friends and family!

Amanda Joslin, Google

Remcon Design Build is not only an upstanding and honest company; they have the best outcome as a shared vision with their clients. All the rooms that we live in were remodeled at the same time. The kitchen turned out beautifully, better than I could have imagined. The kitchen also had an addition with an elevated ceiling, its beautiful. The bathroom is a dream. We wanted the living area to follow the roof line and not look like an addition. No one can tell from the exterior of the house that it was an addition, when we tell them. They finished on time and cleaned all debree as it was created since we decided to continue to live in the house as it was being renovated. I cannot recommend them enough. It can be extremely stressful having a house remodeled, they really do take care of everything and do an outstanding job.

Ben D., Google

Ronen and Roy were great to work with. Because of the complexity of the project, there were definitely some bumps along the way but they were able to give us good options and solutions to the problems that arose.

The best part was that the project length was way under estimate so we were able to move back into our home much sooner. Our contract said 5-6 month sand they finished in less than four!

We would definitely recommend Remcon.

Wendy Smith, Goole

Remcon Design Build IconRemcon Design Build

7154 Convoy Court, San Diego

5.0 30 reviews

  • Avatar Karen Nelson ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I am delighted with the results of my Remcon project. From the first meeting to discuss my vision of a patio structure that would be an outdoor living space to the final inspection approval, the professionalism, communication, and construction … More were exceptional. The final result exceeds my expectation.
  • Avatar Stephanie Herman ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I had Simo as our GC for a complete remodel of multiple bathrooms and closets. He was professional, timely, on budget and did excellent work! Yes, you read that correctly - on budget and timely! Having done several remodels over the years, … More it was a real breath of fresh air to work with Simo. He cares about his work and demands excellence from his team. He consistently went above and beyond what was required, including helping with design. He even went tile shopping with me about a dozen times to make sure we got it right. He is easy to communicate with, honest, and clearly takes pride in his work. I would unequivocally recommend Simo for any remodel!
  • Avatar Trevor Atchley ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I recently finished a kitchen and bath remodel with Remcon Design Build and had a great experience. I highly recommend Remcon for home remodel and construction services.The project: Kitchen and bath remodel including downstairs flooring. … More After years of procrastination I received bids from several general contractors to give the kitchen a much needed facelift replacing original cabinets, counters, and tile floor thoughout. Some friends from the neighborhood referred me to Remcon who used them for a major home remodel. Remcon’s bid wasn’t the lowest nor highest of the bids we received. Of the general contractors I met with, I felt most confident with Remcon based on early impressions of not only their ability to provide quality work, but also good communication and connection with the Project Manager Simo Pinto. The project started quickly after an agreed on and executed contract. Work was steady and consistent with nearly no gaps between subs (demo, flooring, cabinets, 12etc) and at times, several subs working at the same time where possible. All workers were courteous, clean, and delivered great work.Takeaways: In my opinion, the project was a success and completely satisfactory for two key reasons. First, great communication and diligence from our PM Simo. Simo made it clear they would not start our project until everything was in place including all materials and appliances. This prevented scheduling gaps and rework. Simo does not forget a thing. Second, I was prepared to come up with material selections without the help of a designer. I had an idea of what I wanted but was able to lean on Remcon to stay in bounds. They have seen it all. In a few cases I would have picked material that would not have been good for scale (tile size) or durability (stain-prone marble counters).I have not been compensated or incentivized to write this review.
  • Avatar Michael Bartholomew ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I am a general contractor who specializes in emergency mitigation, restoration and remodeling. There are some projects that I prefer to pass along to Remcon because they are better suited for the specific project, do excellent, high quality … More work and are trustworthy. In an industry that is filled with bad players, I highly recommend this company without hesitation.
  • Avatar Ruth Parylak ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    From planning to completion we were more than satisfied with the quality of work and timeliness in getting it done in this COVID era. Although a small project, creating useable storage space over the garage, it was handled with the same … More professionalism and attention to detail to be expected on more visible remodels. Would not hesitate to utilize Remcon again or to recommend their work to others.
  • Avatar Clay Epstein ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Making the move from LA to San Diego during Covid was a bold decision. We bought a house we needed to move into within 60 days of escrow and with small children our renovations needed to be finished fast. After several failed and disappointing … More appointments with referred contractors we took a chance meeting with Simo Pinto from Remcon. The reviews were good and we were running out of time. Simo was friendly and prompt. We did a walk through and made a wish list of renovations. He quickly gave me a ballpark figure and was transparent about what it included. He also assured us it would be finished within our time frame and live-able within 8 weeks. While everyone has told me their horror stories with contractors, we are thrilled and grateful that our first experience renovating was a huge success. Simo was honest, on time, transparent and kept to our budget/agreed upon contract. His team is exceptional, clean and incredibly hard working. We would highly recommend Remcon and surely plan to use them again for bathrooms and windows. If you are lucky enough to engage them, you will not be sorry. (Summary of renovations: paint, carpet, vinyl plank flooring, complete kitchen remodel, install of appliances, complete design/remodel of 3 fireplaces, install of light fixtures, install of new recessed lighting, hang TVs
  • Avatar Clint Cressy ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had Remcon remodel our 20 year old kitchen, laundry and bar area. We worked with Lia and Simo, and both were great. Both had a lot of good ideas during the design stage and helped us hone in on a final solution quickly. Simo helped … More us with the material selection. Lia checked all our appliance selections to make sure everything was going to fit okay. Lia had us work with a couple of different cabinet vendors to make sure we were getting value for our money. All of the staff and subs were professional and did quality work. As with any remodel there were a few things that went awry, but these were quickly remedied. My wife and I are very happy with the final work. We are more than happy to recommend Remcon for your next remodel.
  • Avatar Tee Dee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly Recommend Rimcon Design and Lia as the Project Manager! Originally estimated at 6weeks for the LR, Dinning Room, and Kitchen remodel but then adjusted to 5 weeks and then they finished in 4 weeks, which is unheard of! Lia was there … More every step of the way making sure the workers were doing everything that needed to get done and she didn't skip a beat. The workers did a great job and very respectful wearing masks as needed. Everyone was great and the best no hassle remodel. I've been through other remodels and this one was so smooth, I'm ready for a bathroom remodel next!
  • Avatar Susie Rathbun ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’m so happy with my garage conversion to home office // “SheShed.” Ronen and Lia were great, they kept me apprised every step of the way, it was so nice not to have to do any work coordinating. Pricing was fair, and they have a high standard … More of quality. I’ll definitely be using them again for future projects!
  • Avatar ANN AMEN ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently had our kitchen counter remodeled, including plumbing a new sink, garbage disposal, RO filter. We are very happy with our quartz counter top and plumbing! I went shopping with awesome SiBella, project manager, and she had great … More ideas and advice! We opted for an island piece. Now our small kitchen has a big counter and is bright and cheery! Lia was great too! All the crew was professional, worked hard and cleaned up each day! My newly adopted kitty thought it was fun to tear up the paper taped on the floor for protection. I told them don’t worry about it! Our Kitty “Mikki” also gives two paws up for such excellent work and attention. SiBella was always available by phone for any questions I had at any time! I highly recommend Remcon for your remodeling! They finished in four days!Ann Marie& Ted
  • Avatar Steven Oberman ★★★★★ a year ago
    From start to finish, Remcon provided excellent service as we remodeled our kitchen, bathrooms and flooring. In particular, Simo Pinto saw to our every need and concern in a timely fashion. His crews were capable and respectful and we always … More felt we were in the best hands to take care of this big project. We love the end results and couldn’t be happier. The job came in budget and was even completed earlier than expected. We definitely would recommend them.
  • Avatar Will Wilson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Remcon Design Build did an outstanding job on our deck addition. They went to great lengths to give us what we wanted at a price we could afford. They have a talented team of professionals to handle all aspects of the job from start to … More finish. Simo Pinto, the project manager, was at the job every workday, and was a pleasure to work with. He is honest, conscientious, and thorough. I give this company my highest recommendation.
  • Avatar Craig Rice ★★★★★ a year ago
    Remcon is a truly great company! Every person we dealt with from start to finish was polite, professional, hardworking, efficient, excelled at their job, and was genuinely a good person. They cared about us as both clients and people.From … More the minute Sibella and Lia walked into our home for the first time and started spouting off ideas, we knew this was going to be a good fit. Not only did they come in on-budget, but they finished the project a full week ahead of schedule.We could not be happier with the company and the outcome. As you can see from the pictures, Remcon does A+ work. I recommend this company to anyone who needs work done on their home.
  • Avatar D Wilson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We used Remcon to design and build our California room and are absolutely THRILLED with the results. Ronen offered creative suggestions when we were uncertain with what we wanted. Roy constantly checked in to ensure accuracy and quality … More during all phases of the construction. Luis did superb craftsmanship with multiple phases of the build. We changed a few things along the way and Remcon was able to adjust their plans and give suggestions to make it look just right. We would absolutely use them again for the next remodel!

Houzz Reviews
Houzz Reviews

34 reviews

My wife and I just recently completed a small room addition project with Remcon, and we couldn’t be happier with the process and the final outcome! Ronen, Lia, and the rest of the Remcon team were great throughout the project, accommodating multiple change order requests. All of the crews that worked on our project were extremely professional, seemed very experienced, and hard working. Our project finished within the expected timelines, and without cost overruns, despite some of the setbacks along the way. Remcon staff were able to help with the design ideas, perfectly match some of the custom elements that we wanted to add through their network of vendors (such as custom glass barn door), and recommend quality vendors at very competitive prices (flooring). They generally treated this project as if it was their own property, and were very flexible and accommodating with our schedules and requests. You seldom hear of great experiences with a contractor, but Remcon is definitely an exception! We look forward to doing our next project with them, and both of us would highly recommend them to anyone that’s looking to do a home improvement project, large or small!

Oleg Brodsky, Houzz

We hired Remcon to complete a room division in our rental property in San Diego. They were respectful, promptly responded to questions and suggestions. They finished on time and were a pleasure to deal with.

Design Intervention, Houzz
I love my new kitchen! Remcon Design Build did a beautiful job and stayed on budget. All of the workers were very professional and always showed up on time. Sibella was my designer and she kept me informed of the timeline of selecting materials and installation. The only problems were due to my indecisions and change of mind. Overall, I would recommend Remcon and would use them for other projects.
Sharon Burwell, Houzz

Remcon was absolutely great to work with. We had a very awkward layout in our upstairs bathroom and had several contractors come out to give us quotes and ideas to improve the “flow” of the bathroom. Sibella had the best ideas and most competitive quote. We felt so comfortable with her that we signed the contract the same day we received the quote. Our project went extremely smooth and took no longer than they said it would. We are SO pleased with how it looks and will be recommending Remcon to any friends that plan to remodel their homes. Thanks Remcon!

Brittany W.
Yelp Reviews
Yelp Reviews

66 reviews

Read Todd L.'s review of Remcon Design Build on Yelp

Thank you so much Remcon family ! It’s always a pleasure doing business with stand up businesses, especially when it comes to contractors.

As someone who has been part of the restoration community in San Diego for over 10 years I can attest that it doesn’t get any better than these guys.
They are honest, thorough and the level of customer service is like no other in the business.
A huge thanks to Simo for being awesome and making the entire process as good as is can get !

Yoni D., Yelp!

We have the most beautiful master bedroom and spa-like bathroom ever built — great designers and workmanship.
Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Susan Schrader Fielding, Facebook
Facebook Reviews
Facebook Reviews

1 review

The Solana Beach Chamber of Commerce is proud to have Remcon Design Build as a member and appreciate all they do for the community!

Solana Beach Chamber of CommerceSolana Beach Chamber of Commerce, Google

Verified Third-Party Reviews

Remcon Design Build in San Diego, CA on Houzz
Remcon Design Build Inc BBB Business Review
Google Reviews

Building Inspiring Spaces

San Diego Home Remodeling & Renovation Specialists

GET A FREE ESTIMATE NOW

or Save Time and Book Today!